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In the Adhese interface, you can view reports to measure the performance of your campaigns, bookings, and creatives.

How to view a report?

To view a report about a campaign, booking or creative:

  1. Go to the Campaign overview. Click Campaigns in the left navigation menu of Adhese.
  2. Select a campaign from the Campaign overview.
    1. To view a campaign report,
      • Click the Report tab. This opens the campaign report by default.
    2. To view a booking report, do one of the following:
      • Click the Report tab and select a booking from the drop-down.
      • Click the Bookings tab, select a booking, and click the Report tab.
    3. To view a creative report, do one of the following:
      • Click the Report tab and select a creative from the drop-down.
      • Click the Creatives tab, select a creative, and click the Report tab.

What reports can you view? 


Total results

First, a general overview of the Total results is shown in each report. The overview consists of some key results of the selected campaign, booking or creative:

Total results - click for a larger view

  • Start and end date;
  • Number of impressions;
  • Number of clicks;
  • Number of contacts;
  • Click-through rate on the basis of the number of impressions;
  • Click-through rate on the basis of the number of contacts.

Daily results

The Daily results table reports about daily performance metrics. To download the table as a spreadsheet, click the download as XLS link above the table.

Daily results - click for a larger view

If you wish a visual representation of the data, click the chart/table link above the table. The following paragraphs discuss each of these graphs.

Daily traffic

The Daily traffic graph shows the number of daily impressions, contacts and absolute clicks of the selected campaign, booking or creative. By hovering over the bar chart, the exact number of daily impressions, contacts, or clicks is displayed.

Next to the graph, the highest number and the mean number of daily impressions, contacts and clicks are displayed.

Daily traffic graph - click for a larger view

Beneath the daily traffic graph you will find a time axis. If you wish to highlight a certain period in the graph, press the left mouse button and select the desired period. The graph will change according to the selected period if you lose the button. The period can be changed by means of the arrows located at the left and right side of the time axis. The figures next to the graph adjust to the selected dates.

Daily click rate

The Daily click rate graph denotes the daily click-through rate (CTR) of the selected campaign, booking or creative. To display the exact CTR, hover over the line chart. The highest daily CTR and the mean CTR are displayed next to the graph.

Daily click rate graph - click for a larger view

Beneath the graph you will find a time axis. If you wish to highlight a certain period in the graph, press the left mouse button and select the desired period. Lose the button and the graph will change according to the selected period. The period can be changed by means of the arrows located at the left and right side of the time axis.

Booking comparison (Campaigns only)

The Booking comparison graph consists of three different bar charts in which the bookings of a campaign are compared with one another on the basis of the following three variables:

  • Reached impressions;
  • Reached clicks;
  • Click rate.

Each single bar represents a booking from the campaign.

Booking comparison - click for a larger view

Results per creative (Bookings only)

The Results per creative graph shows the results per creative of the selected booking, since a booking can be attached to several creatives. Thus, the results (the impressions and click rate) are displayed per creative that is assigned to the booking.

Booking results per creative - click for a larger view

When hovering over a bar chart, a tooltip shows the absolute number of impressions or the clickthrough rate (as a percentage). 

Results per booking (Creatives only)

The Results per booking graph shows the results per booking of the selected creative, since a creative can be attached to several booked positions. Thus, the results (the impressions and click rate) are displayed per booking to which the creative is attached.

Creative results per booking - click for a larger view

When hovering over a bar chart, a tooltip shows the absolute number of impressions or the clickthrough rate (as a percentage). 

Clicks per label (Creatives only)

The Clicks per label donut chart shows separate results for every link a creative contains, as it is possible that a creative contains several links to the same or different landing pages. This is useful to test several call to actions within a creative.

Clicks per label graph

Click rate benchmark

The Click rate benchmark graph compares the click-through rate of each selected campaign, booking or creative to the click-through rates of comparable campaigns, bookings on the same position or creatives that have the same format respectively.

Click rate benchmark graph

The first graph, a line graph, sorts all comparable campaigns, bookings, or creatives on the horizontal axis in an ascending order on the basis of the CTR.

A black dot with a stripe Median icon represents the median. The median is always situated in the middle of the line graph because the horizontal axis represents the data set.

The green triangle CTR icon situates the selected campaign, booking, or creative. The more this triangle is situated to the left, the worse its performance is in relation to other comparable campaigns, bookings, or creatives.

Some figures are shown next to the graph (figures on which the graph is based):

  • The CTR of the selected campaign, booking, or creative CTR icon.
  • The median Median icon. If the CTRs of all compared campaigns, bookings, or creatives are sorted in ascending order, what is the CTR of the middle campaign, booking, or creative?
  • The mean CTR of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives.
  • The 25th percentile or the first quartile: 25% of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives have a lower CTR or 75% of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives have a higher CTR.
  • The 75th percentile or the third quartile: 75% of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives have a lower CTR or 25% of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives have a higher CTR.

Adhese also displays the number of campaigns, bookings, or creatives that were taken into account to create the graph. 

eCPM benchmark

The eCPM benchmark graph compares the effective cost per thousand impressions (eCPM) of the selected campaign, booking, or creative to the eCPM of all other campaigns, booking on the same position, or creatives that have the same format respectively.

The eCPM is the effective cost per thousand impressions and it tells the publisher what they would have received if the advertising inventory was sold on a CPM basis.

A numerical example clarifies the eCPM. Assume the CPM of a booking is equal to €13,00 and the number of booked impressions to 160.000. Then, the price of the booking equals

13 * (160.000/1.000) = €2.080

If the booking has eventually generated a number of 172.757 impressions, the eCPM is equivalent to

2.080 / (172.757/1.000) = €12,04

The eCPM benchmark graph of a campaign - click for a larger view

All comparable campaigns, bookings, or creatives are sorted in ascending order on the horizontal axis of the line graph.

A black dot with a stripe Median icon represents the median. The median is always situated in the middle of the line graph because the horizontal axis represents the data set.

The green triangle CTR icon situates the selected campaign, booking, or creative. The more the triangle is situated to the left, the worse its performance is in relation to the other campaigns, bookings, or creatives.

Some figures are shown next to the graph (figures on which the graph is based):

  • The eCPM of the selected campaign, booking, or creative CTR icon.
  • The median Median icon. If the eCPMs of all compared campaigns, bookings, or creatives are sorted in ascending order, what is the eCPM of the middle campaign, booking, or creative?
  • The mean eCPM of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives.
  • The 25th percentile or the first quartile: 25% of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives have a lower eCPM or 75% of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives have a higher eCPM.
  • The 75th percentile or the third quartile: 75% of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives have a lower eCPM or 25% of all campaigns, bookings, or creatives have a higher eCPM.

Adhese also displays the number of campaigns, bookings, or creatives that were taken into account to create the graph. 

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